DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-12-2006, 11:40   #46
carknue
Registered User
 
carknue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,321
Exclamation New version 6.3 Pro

A new version of DRMcalc Professional is ready to download. Changes and new features are:
  • improved merging process

Free download as usual here:
http://home.arcor.de/carsten.knuetter/drm.htm
__________________
regards, Carsten
AOR 7030 + Wellbrook ALA 1530P & DWT + Degen DE31 + TG33

Free DRM Tools for analysing, controling and automating your DRM reception and logging
carknue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 12:29   #47
mitajohn
Registered User
 
mitajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 6,477
Hi,

A small mistake in the "about.." of the new version.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DRMCalc.jpg (13.9 KB, 930 views)
__________________
Regards, John.

Last edited by mitajohn : 09-12-2006 at 12:53.
mitajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 12:36   #48
carknue
Registered User
 
carknue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,321
Many thanks, John! I already updated the about box.
__________________
regards, Carsten
AOR 7030 + Wellbrook ALA 1530P & DWT + Degen DE31 + TG33

Free DRM Tools for analysing, controling and automating your DRM reception and logging
carknue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2007, 15:41   #49
ppfreitas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 29
trying to use DRMcalc with WRGR303e

I downloaded the DRMcal software, but after installation, when typing connect, a get the message WRG3API.DLL not dound, though the WR application is installed runs properly. What is happening?
Paulo
ppfreitas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2007, 16:33   #50
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Hi Paulo,
I guess the problem is with DRMdisco not DRMcalc, anyway did you copy the winradio dll file in the same folder where DRMdisco.exe is located?
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2007, 21:46   #51
carknue
Registered User
 
carknue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,321
Hi Paulo,

could you please search for a wrg303api.dll on your pc? Winradio seams to like to change the names of their dll every year. If so, I have a beta version of DRM Disco, that may run again with g303.
__________________
regards, Carsten
AOR 7030 + Wellbrook ALA 1530P & DWT + Degen DE31 + TG33

Free DRM Tools for analysing, controling and automating your DRM reception and logging
carknue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2007, 21:55   #52
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Hi Carsten,
Paulo is using the new dll.
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 01:32   #53
Owdjim
Registered User
 
Owdjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Marahau, Tasman Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 427
DRMcalc on 1024x600 display

Hi

I've just started using a Dell Mini Inspiron notebook for DRM decoding when on holiday. This only has a 1024x600 display.

DRMCalc seems to have problems with that size. I can't get to see the
whole dDRMcalc display, and the "capture" option seems to include the
Windows task bar in the captured image.

Is there any update that fixes these problems?

Cheers, Chris
__________________
Elad FDM-DUOr, KiwiSDR, FRG-100/DRM receivers + Wellbrook ALA1530S+ loop antenna
http://www.owdjim.gen.nz/chris/radio/DRM/ http://kiwisdr.owdjim.gen.nz:8073
Owdjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 13:06   #54
mitajohn
Registered User
 
mitajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 6,477
April 08

Hi,

What version do you use ?
__________________
Regards, John.
mitajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 23:48   #55
Owdjim
Registered User
 
Owdjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Marahau, Tasman Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 427
6.3 Professional Edition

Cheers, Chris
__________________
Elad FDM-DUOr, KiwiSDR, FRG-100/DRM receivers + Wellbrook ALA1530S+ loop antenna
http://www.owdjim.gen.nz/chris/radio/DRM/ http://kiwisdr.owdjim.gen.nz:8073
Owdjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 05:27   #56
mitajohn
Registered User
 
mitajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 6,477
April 09

A screen resolution of 1024x768 or higher is recommended.
__________________
Regards, John.

Last edited by mitajohn : 09-04-2009 at 05:47.
mitajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 10:25   #57
Owdjim
Registered User
 
Owdjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Marahau, Tasman Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 427
Yes, I know, but I'd recommend that a future version of DRMcalc should take into account the new netbooks that only have 1024x600 displays. It will be a bit of a drag if I have to carry my 24" external monitor with me everywhere just to display a S/N graph

I'm sure I wont be the only person using this type of laptop for DRM decoding.

Cheers, Chris
__________________
Elad FDM-DUOr, KiwiSDR, FRG-100/DRM receivers + Wellbrook ALA1530S+ loop antenna
http://www.owdjim.gen.nz/chris/radio/DRM/ http://kiwisdr.owdjim.gen.nz:8073
Owdjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 12:25   #58
mitajohn
Registered User
 
mitajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 6,477
April 09

Drop a question to the Author of the SW.
__________________
Regards, John.
mitajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2010, 10:46   #59
Owdjim
Registered User
 
Owdjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Marahau, Tasman Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 427
DRMCalc distance calcs wrong for Down Under?

Hi

I haven't been using DRMCalc for a while, but I have had to this weekend.

I'm using v6.3pro and it tells me that the distance from NZ to Bulgaria is only
10213km.

I'm sure this was a bug that was in an earlier version that was "fixed" at
some stage?!

Cheers, Chris
__________________
Elad FDM-DUOr, KiwiSDR, FRG-100/DRM receivers + Wellbrook ALA1530S+ loop antenna
http://www.owdjim.gen.nz/chris/radio/DRM/ http://kiwisdr.owdjim.gen.nz:8073
Owdjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2010, 13:07   #60
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Hi Chris,

there is a problem with the updates of the Tx sites, uncheck the Tx update box, close DRMcalc and edit the drmtx.txt file and add these lines:

11900 kHz
23
8
42
30
Sofia (BU)

9400 kHz
23
8
42
30
Sofia (BU)

Sorry for the inconvenience, automated updates should be fixed soon.

Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.